Welcome to my blog…

I’ve dreamed of starting my own blog for about 5 years now and I finally did it. What held me back you ask? Fear, p-r-o-c-r-a-s-t-i-n-a-t-i-o-n (most likely), or maybe just the fact that I didn’t have a clue how to begin one. The good thing about the Information Age is that you can learn to do just about anything! So, for all my readers, followers, and visitors: WELCOME!!! This is a work in progress but I assure you I will get better and better at it as time progresses. 

Now that I got that out of the way, I want to briefly discuss my purpose for starting this blog. It’s simple-my passion for writing and my passion for FEELINGS. Being in tune with your feelings is the key to the door of the unknown aspect of ourselves and our personalities. When we consciously pay close attention to how various situations and circumstances make us FEEL, it brings about understanding of who we are and it provides a connection to a deep, distant, and possibly repressed part of our past. Dreams, Freudian Slips, and overreactions of situations reveal little clues about our unconscious mind and the why’s of certain behaviors. “Why am I always late?” “Why am I always lying?” “Why can’t I be faithful?” “Why can’t I sleep at night unless the hand towel in the bathroom is perfectly straight and centered?”

Understanding the unconscious mind, reveals the parts of us that we cannot see. For those interested in taking this journey, I recommend the book below, Actually, It Is Your Parent’s Fault. It is one of my absolute favorites in helping to understand YOU, especially where intimate relationships are concerned. Most of us are aware that relationships are the top candidates for bringing our private issues and personal battles to the forefront. So, regardless of where you are on this journey of learning you, this book is a very excellent and highly suggested read.

Actually-It-Is-Your-Parents-Fault-308386

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my blog…

  1. Very promising beginning, Aleisha. I am glad to see one more person getting a step closer to true self… Hope to see full blossom of your blog, your soul…. The rest is pretty beautiful already. Will gladly participate in meaningful discussions 🙂

Leave a Reply

